Business and Community

"Inspiring individuals to achieve, helping business prosper, supporting our community and improving the quality of life for every person in North Texas ... That’s the DCCCD Way.”
- Chancellor Joe May

Serving Our Community

As Dallas continues to grow, we continue to help it thrive. We support our community in a variety of meaningful ways including scholarships, community-centered events and collaboration with service agencies.

 
 

Strengthening Your Workforce

Since 1965, the Dallas Community Colleges have served as a leader in workforce development. We partner with businesses of all kinds and sizes to train and retrain employees.

DCCCD Workforce & Economic Development

Corporate Training Workforce Partners

     
     

    Supporting Your Small Business

    Want to increase your revenue? Set clear business goals? Create new jobs? Our small business programs can help you achieve significant growth — growth that is critically important to strengthening both your small business and the U.S. economy.

    Resources and Programs for Small Businesses Goldman Sachs 10,000 Small Businesses

     

    Interested in doing business with DCCCD?

    The DCCCD Purchasing Department lists current bids and proposals (RFP's) online.  To submit bids, register in our Bidder Registration System.

    Learn more about doing business with DCCCD

    BUSINESS & COMMUNITY

    OFFICE OF ADVANCEMENT

    Contact us:

    Patricia Davis, Executive Director, Office of Advancement
    972-860-8180
    pdavis@dcccd.edu

    Gerald Andrews, Alumni and Advancement Projects
    972-860-8208
    gandrews@dcccd.edu 

    Dr. Maria Boccalandro, Sustainability and Advancement Projects
    972-860-5204
    mboccalandro@dcccd.edu

    C.A. Cruthird, Coordinator, Grants Management and Compliance
    972-860-2916
    cengleton@dcccd.edu

    Dr. Allison Maldonado, Senior Manager of Grant Projects
    972-860-8011
    amaldonado@dcccd.edu

    Erika Machuca, Program Services Coordinator, Grant Projects
    972-860-2948
    emachuca@dcccd.edu

    Toni Scott, Senior Executive Assistant
    972-860-8179
    tscott@dcccd.edu

    Phyllis Smith, Grant Program Coordinator
    972-860-8128
    pjsmith@dcccd.edu

    Tina Beard, Department Assistant
    972-860-8093
    tlbeard@dcccd.edu

    Monroe Mays
    (in memoriam)

    MARKETING & PUBLIC RELATIONS

    OFFICE OF ADVANCEMENT

    Contact us:

    Patricia Davis, Executive Director, Office of Advancement
    972-860-8180
    pdavis@dcccd.edu

    Henry Martinez, College Chief Marketing Officer
    972-860-8142
    hmartinez@dcccd.edu

    Milan McGowan, Senior Marketing Information Specialist
    972-860-2996
    mmcgowan@dcccd.edu

    Christa Crawford, Graphic Designer
    972-860-8020
    ckcrawford@dcccd.edu

    Lelyzaveta (Lyza) Gladka, Department Assistant/Photographer
    972-860-8080
    igladka@dcccd.edu

    Jackie Inurrigarro, Department Assistant/Administrative Support
    972-860-8080
    jinurrigarro@dcccd.edu