Go Search
Cedar Valley College > Athletics > Men's Basketball > Archive
Archive > Web Pages > 2000-2001 National Champions
Cedar Valley College Logo

Congratulations to your

2000-2001 NJCAA National Champions!

NJCAA sites: Basketball main page | Tournament | Home Page
Tournament sites: NJCAA Division III National Championship | Game Summary | Game Stats
Dallas Morning News article

CVC's Basketball Team
The National Champion Cedar Valley Suns


2000-2001 Schedule 2000-2001 Roster



CVC 2000-2001 Basketball Schedule

Date: Day: Opponent: Location: Time:
November 1 Wednesday Hill College Home 7:00 p.m.
November 4 Saturday Bacone College, OK Home 7:00 p.m.
November 7 Tuesday Cisco Junior College Home 7:00 p.m.
November 11 Saturday San Jacinto College Home 7:00 p.m.
November 13 Monday Temple College Home 7:00 p.m.
November 14 Tuesday Cisco Junior College Away 7:00 p.m.
November 20 Monday Hill College Away 7:00 p.m.
November 24 Friday Dodge City Tournament Away TBA
November 25 Saturday Dodge City Tournament Away TBA
November 30 Thursday Temple College Away 7:00 p.m.
December 2 Saturday Redlands Community College Away 4:00 p.m.
December 4 Monday Southern University - Shreveport Away 7:00 p.m.
December 7 Thursday Clarendon College Home 7:00 p.m.
December 9 Saturday Bacone College, OK Away 4:00 p.m.
December 16 Saturday Bossier Parish, Louisiana Away 2:00 p.m.
January 4 Thursday Rose State, OK Home 7:00 p.m.
January 6 Saturday Texas Wesleyan (JV) Away 2:00 p.m.
January 10 Wednesday Rose State, OK Away 7:00 p.m.
January 13 Saturday Southern University - Shreveport Home 2:00 p.m.
January 17 Wednesday Redlands Community College Home 7:00 p.m.
January 20 Saturday Mountain View* Away 2:00 p.m.
January 24 Wednesday Richland* Home 7:00 p.m.
January 27 Saturday Eastfield* Away 2:00 p.m.
January 31 Wednesday Northlake* Home 7:00 p.m.
February 3 Saturday Brookhaven* Home 2:00 p.m.
February 7 Wednesday Mountain View* Home 7:00 p.m.
February 10 Saturday Richland* Away 2:00 p.m.
February 14 Wednesday Eastfield* Home 7:00 p.m.
February 17 Saturday Northlake* Away 2:00 p.m.
February 21 Wednesday Brookhaven* Away 7:00 p.m.
* Metro Athletic Conference Game


CVC 2000-2001 Basketball Roster

Number: Name: Height: Weight: Year:
10 Jonathan Reed 6' - 0" 170 Sophomore
11 Chris Tunstall 5' - 9" 155 Freshman
12 Kurt Wadsworth 6' - 1" 175 Sophomore
15 Reggie Moore 5' - 9" 170 Freshman
21 Jack Gardner 6' - 0" 165 Freshman
22 D. J. Reaves 6' - 1" 175 Sophomore
23 Brent Bielski 6' - 2" 195 Freshman
25 Chris Myers 6' - 8" 235 Freshman
30 Travaris Veal 6' - 3" 210 Freshman
32 Ike Muonelo 6' - 1" 175 Sophomore
33 Ahmad Smith 6' - 4" 220 Sophomore
34 Ian Jones 6' - 6" 205 Sophomore
35 Reggie Griffin 6' - 5" 190 Sophomore
43 Matt Reichl 6' - 8" 235 Freshman
45 Nik Douyias 7' - 0" 255 Sophomore

Athletic Director/Head Basketball Coach: Rick McCormick
Assistant Basketball Coach: David Patrick


Back to: Athletics | CVC Home


Cedar Valley College Home Page Comments regarding this page should be sent to: Kyle Kohler, Sports Information Director.
General comments or technical problems to: Webmaster. Please read our Disclaimer.
Educational opportunities are offered by the Dallas County Community College District without regard to race, color, age, national origin, religion, sex, or disability.
Last modified Wednesday, March 21, 2001
Page Modified: 4/7/2010 10:42 AM
Sign up for DCCCD Emergency Alerts!
Be one of the first to know in the event of an unscheduled closing.