Go Search
Cedar Valley College > About Cedar Valley > Administration
President of Cedar Valley College Dr. Jennifer Wimbish
President Dr. Jennifer Wimbish
Dr. Jennifer Wimbish

Dr. Wimbish became President of Cedar Valley College in February 2003, coming from Lansing (Michigan) Community College, where she served as chief academic officer and interim provost.

Dr. Wimbish began her career in education as an instructor and guidance counselor with the Corpus Christi Independent School District before she joined Vernon Regional Junior College in Wichita Falls, Texas. Dr. Wimbish holds a BA in History Education from Hampton (Virginia) University; an MA in Guidance and Counseling from Texas A&M University in Kingsville and a Ph.D. in Higher Adult and Lifelong Education from Michigan State University.

Her honors and awards include the MSU College of Education's Walter F. and Mary Jane Johnson Dissertation Research Award; the American College Personnel Association Commission XI Research Award; and the St. John's Community "Unity Award" for cooperation and collaboration with area agencies in Lansing. Dr. Wimbish is a graduate of the Executive Leadership Institute of the League for Innovation in the Community College, in cooperation with University of Texas at Austin and she also has been involved in a number of civic and community groups.
Page Modified: 9/15/2009 3:09 PM
CVC’s Desai Wins National Faculty Award
Congratulations to Dr. Desai!
Sign up for DCCCD Emergency Alerts!
Be one of the first to know in the event of an unscheduled closing.