Go Search
Cedar Valley College > Future Students > Degrees and Certificate Programs > Technical Disciplines > Computer Information Technology
Computer Information Technology > Web Pages > Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

Photo of Dean Ruben Johnson Ruben Johnson, Dean of Business and Information Technology
Office: B201
Phone: (972) 860-8161

Full-time Faculty

Dr. Alan Maples Dr. Alan Maples, CIS Professor
Ph.D. Education, University of North Texas
Office: B108
Phone (972) 860-8112
Photo of Andy Mungenast Andy Mungenast, CIS Professor
M.B.A. MIS & MGT, Texas A&M at Commerce
Office: B104
Phone: (972) 860-8108
Photo of Ginnette Serrano-Correa Ginnette Serrano-Correa, Computer Science Professor and Coordinator
M.S. Software Engineering, Southern Methodist University
Office: B103
Phone: (972) 860-8109
Myrtle Plummer Myrtle Plummer, Computer Science Visiting Scholar Professor
M.A. Management Information System, Dallas Baptist University
Office B118
Phone: (972) 860-8215


Maryam Johnson Maryam Johnson, CIT Department Instructional Specialist
M.Ed., Adult Education and Training, University of Phoenix
Office: B116C
Phone (972) 860-8076
Page Modified: 3/4/2014 2:55 PM
CVC to be Closed for Professional Development
Classes, student services to be affected.
DCCCD Trustees Approve Appointment of New Cedar Valley College President
Welcome Dr. Joseph Seabrooks!
Cedar Valley Selected as Finalist for Climate Leadership Awards
Parking Lot Construction
Lots S1 & S2 under construction this summer.
Sign up for DCCCD Emergency Alerts!
Be one of the first to know in the event of an unscheduled closing.