Go Search
Cedar Valley College > About Cedar Valley > Facilities Services

Facilities Services Staff


Ms. Cynthia A. Rogers (Cindy)
Director - Facilities Services
972-860-8187
CRogers@dcccd.edu


Part Time Assistant Director - Facilities Services
982-860-8193

Ms. Yolanda Williams
Coordinator - Facilities Support ServicesI
972-860-2955/972-860-8186
Support Services
Accounts Receivables/Payables
Requisition Input/PO/BPO Tracking
Hazardous Materials Team Leader
State Reports
Service Response Line/Work Order processing and tracking
YBurns@dcccd.edu


Building Operations

Hours of Operation: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Mr. Thomas A. Lanese (Tom)
Operations Supervisor
972-860-8188
TLanese@dcccd.edu


Operations Staff:

Mr. Clint Junkin
HVAC Technician

Building Automation System
Elevator Systems
Heating/Ventilation and Air-Conditioning (HVAC)
Minor Repairs and Renovation
972-860-8190
CJunkin@dcccd.edu

Mr. Wilbur (Will) Lyons
Sr. HVAC Technician

Building Automation System
Heating/Ventilation and Air-Conditioning (HVAC)
Minor Repairs and Renovation
972-860-8190
WLyons@dcccd.edu

Mr. Jim Nicholson
Electrician

Building Electrical System
Interior/Exterior Lighting
N.E.C. Code Compliance
Minor Repairs and Renovations
972-860-8190
JNicholson@dcccd.edu


Building Maintenance

Hours of Operation: 7:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


Maintenance Staff:
Mr. Juan Casas
Carpenter II

Carpentry
ADA/Building Code Compliance
Exterior Building Finishes
Interior/Exterior Doors and Hardware
Key Control
Interior Pest Control
Interior/Exterior Glass
Minor Repairs & Renovations
972-860-8205
JCasas@dcccd.edu
Mr. Lupe Rivera
Coordinator - Custodial/Maintenance Services

Custodial Services:
A) 1st Shift - 7:00am - 3:30pm
B) 2nd Shift - 2:00pm - 10:30am
C) 3rd Shift - 11:00pm - 7:00pm
Work Order Request associated with set-up activity
Minor Renovations & Repairs
972-860-8098
GRivera@dcccd.edu
Mr. Apolinar "Polo" Salazar
Carpenter II

Carpentry
ADA/Building Code Compliance
Ceilings and Roofing
Painting
Keys
Minor Repairs and Renovations
972-860-5219
Psalazar@dcccd.edu

Grounds Maintenance

Hours of Operation: 6:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.

Mr. Joe Hayes
Grounds Supervisor
972-860-8189
JHayes@dcccd.edu


Grounds Staff:
Mr. Jeffery Thompson
Mechanic

Maintenance & Repair of all gasoline and diesel powered vehicles,
tractors and small hand tools
Special Projects
972-860-2955
JThompson1@dcccd.edu
Mr Charles Johnson
Grounds Equipment Operator II

Exterior Litter Control
Irrigation Maintenance and minor repairs
Installation of roadway signage
Seasonal bed color
Landscape Maintenance
Minor Parking Lot repairs
Special Projects
972-860-2955
CMJohnson@dcccd.edu
Mr. Dedric Green
Grounds Equipment Operator II

Exterior litter control
Landscape maintenance
Seasonal bed color
Installation of roadway signage
Minor Parking lot repairs
Special Projects
972-860-2955
DGreen@dcccd.edu
Mr. Frank Scherer Ground Equipment Operator II
Exterior littler control
Installation of roadway signage
Aquatic Lake Management
Exterior pesticide/herbicide application
Landscape maintenance
Minor maintenance of athletic fields
Minor parking lot repairs
Special Projects
972-860-2955
FScherer@dcccd.edu
Mr. Brad McColery
Irrigation Technician

Irrigation repairs & maintenance
Assists in the design and lay-out of new and/or expansions of irrigation systems
Requisitions irrigation parts and supplies
Maintains inventory of irrigation parts and supplies
Performs preventative maintenance on irrigation system
Maintains records and drawings of campus irrigation systems
972-860-2955
BMcColery@dcccd.edu

Campus Services

Hours of Operation: 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Ms. Terry G. Stanton
Building Services Managers
972-860-8273
TStanton@dcccd.edu


Services Staff:
Ms. Patricia (Pat) Weems
Mail Room Coordinator
972-860-2940
PWeems@dcccd.edu
Ms. Maye Jones
Mail Room Clerk

Mail Center Distribution
Mail Center Reproduction
Copy Center Distribution/Reproduction
972-860-8022
MFJones@dcccd.edu
Mr. Douglas (Doug) Lewis
Receiving Supervisor

972-860-8063
DLewis@dcccd.edu
Mr. Alvin Jones
Business Services Assistant

972-860-8185
Receiving of goods
Tracking of Received Goods
Assist w/physical inventory
AJones@dcccd.edu
Page Modified: 2/8/2012 11:56 AM
T-STEM Scholarship Available
The T-STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Math) Scholarship is a $2,500 scholarship available to students who meet certain criteria. Application deadline August 14th 2014.
Evening PathwayEvening Pathway
Fast track to an associate's degree through evening classes. Affordable. Convenient. Success-Oriented.
 
Ready2Go Online Program
It’s simple. 2 classes at a time. 2 year degree plan. The new pathway to an online associate’s degree.
 
Sign up for DCCCD Emergency Alerts!
Be one of the first to know in the event of an unscheduled closing.
 
Summer II Finals
Good luck!
Empower Series
Presented by Comerica
Labor Day Holiday
Campus Closed
Recital Series
Rhett Butler - Guitar
Recital Series
Tim Braxton Quartet
Recital Series
N'Awlins Gumbo Kings